Bank Holiday

Bank Holiday

As my bank holiday plans are different each time I thought I’d share what I’ve been up to this one .

My plans this bank holiday ;

Sat; Going to Ardingly (West sussex) ,this is a yearly tradition. It was the birthplace of my Dear Dad(he was born in one of the village houses !!) and even though we only visit once a year it feels like a little piece of home everytime we do. My family and I like to visit a certain wood (my D.D and grandad’s ashes are scattered there)which is carpeted with bluebells ,and is the most beautiful sight. Like heaven in a wood. West Sussex has some gorgeous places to walk around Wakehurst place being one of them . I highly recommend a visit if you are near the area or want to plan a nice day out. It is 465 acres of country estate with stunning ornamental gardens,peaceful woodland and to top it all off an Elizabethan Mansion.

Sun; Will be spent as more family time and I will be using as a day to spruce up the garden. Frisbee throwing, a water fight , making mud pies ….cringe at all the mud ….but hey ho that’s all part of the bank holiday fun !!!

Mon; Shopping !!!!! Today I am going shopping with one of my best friends Mary. We will be having a FULL “girly ” shopping trip ; clothes, make-up (I LOVE swatching !!! )and interspersed with plenty of Starbucks stops & lunch !!! FUN ,FUN , FUN !!!!! Xxx

 

Hope you have all had a fab bank holiday too xxx

Leave a Reply

