Travel Dreams

Travel dreams ;

If I could go anywhere in the world right now where would it be ;

there are so many AMAZING places to visit ……where to start …

Clue : Kia Ora !!!! (Hello)

TOP of my list would be New Zealand …it’s one of the main places I have wanted to visit for a LONG while now !!! Perfect temperature , not too hot … but not too cold !!, it has mountain vistas , whale watching,LOADS of fascinating wildlife e.g the Kiwi (the national symbol) , the chance to learn about Maouri culture which facinates me and SOOOO much more …. Plus they filmed the Lord of the Rings there what more could ask for !!! 😉

Italy is another country that interests me!! I would LOVE to travel ALL OVER Italy … Florence, Rome, The Vatican city ,Naples, Pompeii,the Amalfi Coast and Sicily etc !!! I love the cuisine: fresh fish,olives,pasta, Parma ham,gelato and Italian cheese …. (I am a bit of a cheese lover!!!..although I can’t eat as much as I used to but it’s nice to have as a special treat !!) All the extroadinary buildings in Italy is another reason thats calling me to want to visit there. The beauty of it all luring me in !!!

There are LOADS more countries than these that I could mention but New Zealand and Italy are my top two … So hopefully I can plan a visit to one or both of them soon. xx

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the things you did do . So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbour.

Catch the trade winds in your sail .

Explore. Dream. Discover -Mark Twain

2 thoughts on “Travel Dreams

  1. I have been to the Amalfi coast in Italy.Perfect destination.Sipping Lemoncello on our hotel balcony in Sorrento , looking over the blue ocean to the volcano Vesuvious .magical.x

Leave a Reply

