Fantasy dinner party

Fantasy Dinner Party

Guests;fantasy dinner party

The guests top to bottom (left to right):

  • Davina McCall ;She’s funny, interesting and definitely one of my favourite female celebrities. Her fitness dvd’s have motivated me the last few years … she’s just fab!!
  • Stephen Fry; I think most people would include Stephen Fry as he is so intelligent and full of witty accounts and tales …I would love to sit and listen to him !!
  • Mary Berry ;What a brilliant women !!Her recipes are just the best!! …there would be so much I learn from her !
  • Kate Winslet; A true English rose and such an amazing actress, just someone I would love to meet !!
  • David Tennant ; This one is no surprise if you have read my previous blog post … https://picklersmum.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/five-fav-blogs/ this contains my David Tennant out pouring !!
  • Robbie Williams ; Loved his music for years , he seems funny and I feel like a perfect addition to my fantasy dinner party !!
  • Anne Hathaway; This one’s for the hubbie 😉 !!!! … I do love her too though!! …. another gorgeous lady and talented actress !!
  • David Walliams ; I loved the recent comic relief sketch he wrote with Simon Cowell in ,I also follow him on twitter and his tweets make me laugh daily !! What a hero…. all the charity work he’s done!!! I think EVERY good fantasy dinner party needs David Walliams !!
  • Hugh Jackman; Great actor and Uber good looking bloke !!!Favourite film he was in that is slightly obscure: Kate and Leopold in which he play’s an English baron born in the 19th century who gets forced into 21st ..cheesy but great !!

Jamie Oliver would be cooking and would of course come out to chat to the guests near the end of the meal !!

Menu ;I found this gorgeous menu from New York Weddings magazine; It has the perfect appetizers, First course and Main for my guests !! ; http://nymag.com/weddings/reception/2013/summer/seasonal-catering/

Pudding must however be a simple apple crumble with either custard or vanilla ice cream!! …love a good crumble!! ;

Music ; I was thinking some gentle harp music with Norah Jones and Jamie Cullum singing and perhaps playing piano to give the harpist a chance for a break !!

norah and jamie

Entertainment ; I think David Blane doing something death defying ….and then showing us some simple card tricks 😉 !!!!

Next up to Diversity will come in and show us some moves !!

To finish the evening ; the cast of hairspray the musical will come in and sing “you can’t stop the beat “!!! ….just because I can !!!

Hairspray “you can’t stop the beat” ; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB4XYTrsCe4

Hopefully we would have had good evening and the chance to all chat and dance together !!! Thank you for coming along !!! ….who would you invite to your fantasy dinner party? let me know in the comments below xx

4 thoughts on “Fantasy dinner party

Leave a Reply

